Life

50 Life Goals

You can’t get anywhere in life when you have no idea where you’re trying to go. I think about what I want to do with my life on a daily basis, because I feel that even my unrealistic goals can be attained as long as I’m making small steps toward them as frequently as possible.

Sooo here is my list of goals I want to accomplish in my lifetime, not that you care, BUT I encourage you to make a list of your own even if it’s just a mental list.. It really does help with staying on track.

 

Random Goals

  1. Attend The Grammy’s
  2. Purchase a Louis Vuitton bag
  3. Move to a new city/state
  4. Graduate with my Bachelor’s degree
  5. Buy a new car –Β Accomplished 5/3/16
  6. Buy my own home
  7. Buy a beach house
  8. Get one last tattoo
  9. Swim with dolphins
  10. Go parasailing
  11. Adopt another dog
  12. Get an out-of-state internship
  13. Read regularly
  14. Be involved in a social activism movement
  15. Blog regularly
  16. Purchase a white Baby Grand Piano
  17. Purchase a record player
  18. Attend The VMA’s
  19. Stay out of debt
  20. Go to a painting & wine/coffee class
  21. Do professional family portraits with my dog
  22. Donate to a women’s shelter

Career Goals

  1. Start my own entertainment media production company
  2. Host my own podcast
  3. Build a small studio in my home
  4. Do freelance voice-over work
  5. Do a TED Talk
  6. Start an organization that provides mentoring & tutoring for at-risk youth

Skill-Set Goals

  1. Learn to play piano well
  2. Take voice lessons
  3. Become proficient in HTML & CSS
  4. Learn to do photography
  5. Become fluent in Spanish

Travel Goals

  1. Visit Los Angeles
  2. Visit Las Vegas
  3. Visit Italy & eat pasta all day everyday
  4. Visit the Dominican Republic
  5. Visit Jamaica
  6. Visit Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
  7. See Lion King on Broadway again
  8. Take a cruise
  9. Attend Mardi Gras in New Orleans

Lifestyle/Family Goals

  1. Pay for a vacation for my parents
  2. Visit my family & close friends regularly
  3. Have a happy marriage
  4. Work out at least 3 times a week
  5. Cook everyday –Β Sooo I don’t cook EVERYDAY, but I have leftovers of something I cooked everyday at least.
  6. Cut out fast food for at least a month
  7. Host a holiday dinner

 

I’ll add to this list and check things off when they happen.

22 thoughts on “50 Life Goals

  1. This is actually a great idea! Write down your goals publically so you are forced to face them and eventually cross them off! I should do this. But my travel goals would be a MUCH longer list!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow, this is a great list! Some of your goals are also on my list. πŸ™‚
    It’s good to have such a list, it remembers you of what you really want and motivates you to turn your dreams into reality!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. These are great life goals! I’d love to adopt another dog, ride in a hot air balloon and attend an awards show, too. Those all sound like fun things! I’ve done a painting and wine class before, they’re so fun! I’d do it again.

    Good luck chasing these goals and congratulations on the things you’ve already accomplished.

    Like

Leave a Reply

